Where I Eat Gluten Free

So I recently found out that I have a gluten intolerance. That really pissed me off. Honestly. I love pies, and brownies, and doughnuts, and sandwiches. It made me so mad. I am not a hipster, I love steak and sugar and gluten-filled pizza.

But, it was either change my eating habits or be constantly constipated. See what I did there? Hehehe.

So since I live in a college town, I’ve got a lot of really great options. I know these aren’t everywhere, but this is where I eat on a regular basis.

REMINDER: I only have an intolerance, not an allergy. These are not guaranteed gluten-free 100%.

Culvers

http://www.culvers.com/

One of the many reasons I love this place is because they have gluten-free hamburger buns! My best friend’s brothers, who all have Celiac Disease, eat these on a regular basis and love them. They cost $1.08 each, but are completely worth it.

 

Freddy’s Frozen Custard and Steakburgers

http://www.freddysusa.com/

Freddy’s is another burger joint, not unlike Culver’s. The main difference is in burger styles and menu options. For me, Freddy’s burgers taste better, but they have no gluten-free bun option. Their fries are typically not fried in the same oil as battered foods, but make sure you ask. Each location should have allergy information, so make sure you know for sure before you order anything!

 

Chipotle Mexican Grill

https://www.chipotle.com/menu

Chipotle is great for being gluten-free, the bowl options are prime for being tasty, nutritious, and filling. It can be pricey, but eating out will be in general.

Domino’s Pizza

https://www.dominos.com/en/

Domino’s is the only pizza joint I’ve been able to find that offers gluten-free pizza options. In addition to offering gluten-free pizza, IT ACTUALLY TASTES GOOD!!! If you’re new to this whole thing, you don’t know the struggle of finding good gluten-free pizza yet.

 

I’m sure there are some places that I missed, if there are let me know in the comments below where you like to eat gluten-free! Stay savvy.

Leave a comment